Stephen King's Dark Tower: Volume VIII Coming In 2012

I often review good books I've read, and my favorite books of all time are Stephen King's Dark Tower series.  Some months ago, I posted a rather long piece about the Dark Tower series--you can read that here.  But here's some really good news for fans of Stephen King's Dark Tower series: is proud to announce The Dark Tower: The Wind Through the Keyhole. The next installment of the epic series is set for release in 2012.

"It’s not going to change anybody’s life, but God, I had fun."

~Stephen King
about "The Wind Through The Keyhole"

It's long been rumored that Stephen King was working on another Dark Tower book--that would be Volume VIII!  Well, it's true, and you can pre-order it at right now.  According to the Amazon listing, the book is scheduled for release April 3, 2012.

Sounds like it's going to be a story within a story, much like Wizard and Glass that tells about one of Roland's early adventures.  I guess we'll just have to wait until April 2012 to know for sure--and that should give you just enough time to re-read the first seven volumes.  Just in case you've forgotten the order, I'll help you out.
  1. The Gunslinger (1982)
  2. The Drawing of the Three (1987)
  3. The Wastelands (1991)
  4. Wizard and Glass (1997)
  5. Wolves of the Calla (2003)
  6. Song of Susannah (2004)
  7. The Dark Tower (2004)
Happy reading.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.