About The Mark Twain Masonic Awareness Award

"We are all alike, on the inside."

~Mark Twain
Polar Star Lodge No. 79, St. Louis, MO

Bro. Christopher Hodapp posted an excellent piece this week about this years Mark Twain Masonic Awareness Award winners on his blog Freemasons For Dummies this week.  It's an interesting article about the history of the award, and the criteria for winning it.  Be sure to check it out.

I know I mentioned it before HERE, but Illinois had its first winning lodge in 2011--St. Joseph Lodge No. 970.  It's a lodge I'm very familiar with, so I want to congratulate them again, and all the 2011 winners for a job well done:
Alabama - Rising Sun Lodge #29 Decatur, Alabama

Alaska - Matanuska Lodge #7 Palmer, Alaska

Arkansas - Key Lodge #7 Siloam Springs, Arkansas

Arizona - Oasis Lodge #52 Tucson, Arizona

Illinois - St. Joseph Lodge #970 St. Joseph, Illinois (Go Illinois!)

Michigan - Byron Lodge #80 Byron, Michigan

Minnesota - Red Wing Lodge #8 Red Wing, Minnesota

Nevada - St. John Lodge #18 Pioche, Nevada

New Hampshire - Benevolent Lodge #7 Milford, New Hampshire

New Mexico - Chapman Lodge #2 Las Vegas, New Mexico

Ohio - North Bend Lodge #346 Cleves, Ohio

Ohio - Oxford Lodge #67 Oxford, Ohio

Pennsylvania - Manoquesy Lodge #413 Bath, Pennsylvania

South Carolina - Mariner Lodge #2 Charleston, South Carolina

Utah - Damascus Lodge #10 Provo, Utah

Virginia - Herndon Lodge #264 Herndon, Virginia

Virginia - Fredericksburg Lodge #4 Fredericksburg, Virginia

Washington - Daylight Lodge #232 Seattle, Washington


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.